on tuesday, BACK TO REAL LIFE!

So its been a bit crazy for me lately; I’ve been moving for the last few weeks (still not unpacked of course, procrastination at its finest…) and all sorts of other things have been going on. Graduations, parties, everyone just gearing up for summer, myself included and I just got home so its awesome to see familiar faces again! Its going to be a work all day party all night summer so that hopefully I can save some cash but still have fun.
Must. Find. Real. Job. Now.
Tomorrow… actually today, I suppose, since its  6AM and for the second night in a row I’m not sleeping.. I’ve had 13 hours sleep or so since last friday night.
Yes.
Thirteen since friday and it is now tuesday, you read that correctly. So I’m a bit loopy.
But I’ve been lying in bed feeling guilty about not posting.. (maybe guilt is why i cannot sleep) I had the best DIY planned…so, so easy and so, so cute but noooo, it was not to be. The neon pink spray paint I found in my dads shop was pretty empty… (the budget is tight, okay! don’t hate.) and then I lost all motivation after facing another defeat, this time by spray can and insomnia.. So no post, and then I felt guilty because yesterday I was all

” ON MONDAY, REAL LIFE!!”

And then I did nothing I said I was going to… whoopsies! I blame the lack of sleep.. I was supposed to call about getting a job, supposed to call the Farrier, supposed to call a tattoo shop for my bff and I just could NOT face it.. I had a nice talk over lunch today but I was nervous and fixating beforehand, as I tend to do being a control freak, and its all I could focus on! So blame lunch and now I swear, tired or not, tomorrow (TODAY!) I actually get my shit together..So now its:

“ON TUESDAY, REAL LIFE!”

New posts tuesdays and thursdays(ish)!! get a real job, and get my horsies feeties taken care of!
Thankfully my bff stepped up so I don’t have to organize that as well since I have enough on my plate I think.. And not NEARLY enough sleep.
If my next post is titled :

“ON WEDNESDAY, REAL LIFE!”

Feel free to just consider the summer a write-off hahahaha!

OR MAYBE COME OVER AND GIVE ME A BONK TO THE HEAD BECAUSE THIS IS GETTING RIDICULOUS.

xo, a.

PS- here’s my nailpolish today so this is more legit and less me complaining!

revlon nail enamel- #640 FEARLESS  + OPI animalistic.
also check out my mangled pinky finger on the bottom right 😦
on the bright side though now it looks pretty and it gets to be extra sparkly
(mostly since you could still see the black after 3 coats of the revlon polish!)

bye y’all ❤

I'd love your thoughts...

