FALL ESSENTIALS: HATS

My dear friends, I’ve been trying very hard not to be depressed about fall, I’m such a summer girl at heart. I do love autumn but here in Southern Alberta its rather short lived, and often seems to be a rather depressing prelude to winter.

So I’ve been looking for reasons to be okay with fall and HATS, my friends, are one very good reason to love fall. Forget about having to style your hair, throw on a beanie or a toque and embrace hat hair. For healthier hair banish your hot tools for a while- give your hair a break and hide it under a cute beret. Stick a dryer sheet in your purse just in case you get a case of crazy static hair. Its also one of the best ways to grow out an awkward pixie cut. Its been almost a year now since I started growing mine out, and last winter I absolutly LIVED in hats. I mean every single day I wore one. The beanie style I’m wearing is my favourite, but I also love slouchy toques like the one I wore here– really anything slouchy and cozy!

Then right after I posted about my fall must have: leopard button down, I found this shirt in the Thorny Rose Cafe right here in my hometown of Rosebud, Alberta. It must have been fate, and I believe I was destined to have it. The Thorny Rose is a super cute little cafe (they make the best cookies EVER) that also sells knick-knacks and consignment clothing. This Jones New York blouse was a steal at only $10!

*

I accessorized my 70’s inspired outfit with a simple brown leather belt (vintage), and wedges from payless.

The jeans are my absolute FAVOURITE pair, I bought them from le chateau when I worked there but they are Aphrodite brand. They fit just right, have the perfect amount of stretch, subtle flare, and a versitle dark wash. A great pair of jeans in an essential for anytime of the year, I recommended these to one of my good friends and she’s worn them to death as well!  The hat and the cameo ring are from le chateau as well, all other jewelry is vintage or imported. Oh, and here’s Evie being cute! PS – she’s expecting! YAY!

Then go from DAY TO DATE with a BANDAGE SKIRT and BRIGHT PUMPS.

I'd love your thoughts...

