what i wore

I recently picked up this cropped hunter green cable knit sweater, its perfect for fall don’t you think!?

sweater+ watch – walmart ~ plaid + pearls + denim~ le chateau ~ boots – winners ~ bag – mat and nat

I layered the sweater over a plaid shirt that I had left over from a Stampede season long past, rolled up the sleeves and tucked it into mid-rise skinny jeans. The sweater is a cropped and boxy, so the higher rise denim works better with the proportions. Then I added a multi-strand pearl and gold statement necklace and a bracelet watch I had from the Arm Candy DIY. I carried my cherished magenta mat + nat cross-body bag- I loved the way the pink and green popped together- and added brown boots and a belt to finish the look!

I’m still recovering from having a painting fall on my face and an infection in my right eyelid from my Halloween costume, so I went for bright pink lips to distract from my swollen eye! Bold lips and well groomed brows make a statement, and its a super easy makeup look. Keeping with the simple theme I rocked the top knot to keep my hair out of my face and the focus on my necklace!

 remember- keep smiling! xo, a

I'd love your thoughts...

