What I Wore- Job Interview

On Saturday I had an interview at Sephora! It went really well, and afterwards I handed out a few more resumes, then walked into a restaurant and got hired after an on the spot interview- its a good thing I was already in the zone!

A big part of being able to rock an interview is being confident in what you’re wearing and dressing for the position you want! The perfect blazer, fitted black pants, boots and a white blouse are a fool proof combination! Generally when going for interviews I stick to a black, white and grey pallet, with a pop of color- in this case red! Its almost always better to be too dressy than too casual, I also like to wear my hair up, otherwise I find I nervously play with it! Try a sock bun for a cute and polished look. 

The bag I’m carrying is my latest indulgence. When I found a Michael Kors in a consignment store for only $70 I had to have it! Especially since I had recently decided I needed a good quality purse that works for every day. This one was it, perfect size, perfect everything. I love the quilting and the antiqued gold finishing.

 -WHAT I WORE –

Earrings, Pashmina, Blouse, Boots, Blazer & Bangle – Le Chateau

Purse – Michael Kors -Thrifted

Pants – XXI Forever

– xo, a

One thought on “What I Wore- Job Interview

I'd love your thoughts...

