Sweater Weather

SWEATER WEATHER by the neighbourhood

is the soundtrack to my life lately, I can’t stop listening to it! Check out the inspiration for this post here. Maybe because it is most certainly sweater weather here in Calgary, maybe just because its an awesome track, either way it makes me happy.

winter fashion, boots, vest, sweater dress

This sweater is one of my favourites to dress up and down, yesterday I was fancy, today I went more casual layering a green tank dress underneath (here) grey boots (here) with a leather jacket (here) and a fur trimmed vest layered over top. I bought the vest from le chateau last year when fur vests were all the rage, I like a little fur, but its a difficult trend to embrace without looking 20lbs heavier or like a gangsta rap maven, so rather than go for a fully fur vest I compromised with this cable knit vest trimmed with fur and lace, its one of my favourite layering pieces! You will be twice as warm and twice as cute with a vest over a jacket!

keep warm this weekend!

xo, aiyana

I'd love your thoughts...

