holiday makeup; burgundy + gold

Not too long ago I bought Revlon’s new Just Bitten Kissable lipbalm, I had been eagerly awaiting its arrival to drugstores because I adore the Clinique Chubby Sticks it so obviously is marketed after. For almost half the price, its worth picking up!

I bought a wine red color [#055 Adore] which has a tint of gold sparkle in it but I was inspired by the metallic lips I saw on runways this fall and decided to up the sparkle factory- it is the holiday season after all!

For my eyes, I lined my top lid with black eyeliner into a cateye shape, starting at the pupil and extending up and out just past the natural lash line.  Then using a small angled brush, dampen and dip into a metallic gold shadow, and carefully follow the shape of the black liner just above. Finish with a few coats of black mascara.

To up the sparkle of the lipbalm first I applied two coats, then using my index finger, starting at the cupids bow on the lip, dap gold shadow and blend outwards, concentrating sparkle towards the center. (This makes your lips look fuller, a trick the Victoria’s Secret Angels use!)

To give a bit of color without being too much, I used my blush brush on my cheeks (but didn’t apply any additional product first) in a circular motion. Often there will be enough product left on your brushes to give subtle color!

What do you think of the metallic lip trend?

WOULD YOU WEAR IT? xo, a.

2 thoughts on “holiday makeup; burgundy + gold

I'd love your thoughts...

