Borrow from the Boys

my go to outfit for city style; SKINNIES, AN OVERSIZED SWEATER & ANKLE BOOTSborrow from the boys, menswear sweater

 Almost every day in the winter I wear a variation on this look.. I live in baggy sweaters for 6 months of the year and looking in my closet its actually ridiculous how many striped sweaters I have. This one is my favourite though, its a bamboo blend XXL mens sweater from le chateau, with button closures on the shoulder. I layered it over a white silk tank top and paired it with navy skinny dress pants and open toe ankle boots. My obsession with obnoxiously bright sunglasses also continues as I rep the faux- rayban neon green wayfarers, finishing the look carrying a studded clutch and a long blingy pendant – le chateau head to toe, sunglasses from ardenes.

I love buying mens sweaters for layering, and since you don’t have to worry about buying a certain size you can find all sorts of gems in outlet stores and clearance racks. How many XXL dudes do you think would be wearing that sweater? Not a whole lot.. and that’s why it only cost me $13! I tend to lose sunglasses on a bi-weekly basis so I never buy brand name- Ardenes is my go to store for cheap and obnoxious sunglasses of all sorts!

kisses in the new year! xo, a

neon wayfarers and a slouchy beanie

I'd love your thoughts...

