EMERALD CITY

EMERALD IS THE COLOR RULING THE FASHION WORLD AT THE MOMENT…

Which is great news for me because I love wearing jewel tones, particularly Emerald! (Fun Fact: its also my mom’s birthstone) Would you believe that I found this beautiful Steve Madden cape at Winners (around this time last year) on sale for only $24.99!? Obviously that was not a deal to be passed up!!!

I was so excited that I immediately texted my girlfriends that I had bought the most beautiful cape, their response was significantly less enthusiastic than I expected. Clearly they didn’t get it, I mean the color, the tailoring, the price – it was perfect! Truly, they thought I meant something a little more batman-esque. A cape is one of the absolute cutest ways (or most badass, in Batman’s case) to keep warm. Just keep the rest of the outfit simple to let it stand out. Thankfully, my hair is finally getting long enough to make a nice bun! I love being able to put it up in a sock bun in just minutes and look perfectly pulled together!

 

Oatmeal Infinity Scarf by Purr, Patent leather accessories Le Chateau

Steve Madden cape, Purr Infinity scarf, liquid leather leggings

 CAPE by STEVE MADDEN || LIQUID LEGGINGS by ARDENE || INFINITY SCARF by PURR || ACCESSORIES by Le CHATEAU || BOOTS by BFF

Check out these other amazing capes by a few of my favourite designers:

Victoria’s Secret || Betsey Johnson || Jessica Simpson

I really like that the VS one has a hood, like little red riding hood! Which is your favourite? Oh, and did anyone see Oz, the Great and Powerful? What did you think?!

xo always, aiyana

5 thoughts on “EMERALD CITY

I'd love your thoughts...

