cut out peplum + leather shorts

Peplum continues to be a strong trend for spring, but gets an update with a cut out back and leather shorts. I love these wedge heels, they are patent and suede and ever so comfortable.   Wearing shorts with tights is the perfect way to elongate your body- stick to matching colors for the shorts, tights and shoes to fake mile long legs.   If you follow on instagram, you know I was over the moon to find the long-lost pair to the earrings that I’m wearing here. I kept the solo earring because I’m a hoarder and then miraculously found its pair two years later in the bag I was carrying here!  Keeping with the black and white trend I carry my “Chanel” bag, which I am quite certain is not really Chanel, but its a really well constructed bag that’s the perfect size for every day and it didn’t cost me a grand.  Oddly, its also the only purse I’ve ever had multiple MEN compliment me on, so that’s something I guess, since dudes generally don’t notice accessories.

white peplum top with cut out back

 peplum top, tights, earrings and wedge heels  by LeCHATEAU  ||  faux-leather shorts by JESSICA SIMPSON  ||  “Chanel” Bag  || “red-y to wear” high impact lipstick by CLINIQUE

I used a clip-less curling iron to curl my hair, which is a zillon times better than one with a clamp and I shall never go back. This DIY hair lightening spray is how I achieved the super subtle balayage ombre hair naturally.

xo, aiyanajane

3 thoughts on “cut out peplum + leather shorts

  1. first off I TOTALLY agree about the curling iron..I started wrapping my hair instead of clamping..holy crap..HUGE difference!!!!! I absolutely love the way my hair come out now! I love this cut-out back too..always a sucker fro bag detail..love the outfit.. simple and chic! will foloow on instagram now 😉
    Sheree xxx
    http://www.itsnotthatdeep.com

I'd love your thoughts...

