Sugar Skulls & Neons

city style, country smile

|| leather jacket, sugar skull pashmina, ring by LeCHATEAU  ||  beanie + sunnies by ARDENE  ||  cashmere cardigan, cotton tee by ZARA  || olive skinny jeans by BLUENOTES || iPhone clutch by ALDO  ||  over the knee boots by SPRING

Hey gorgeous girls! Embracing a couple of my favourite accessory trends today for spring. I got this sugar skull pashmina the other day and I completely love it, reminds me of the late, great Mr. McQueen ❤ paired with neon wayfarer’s and an -almost- neon beanie. I’m loving my hair more and more lately.. the lightening spray I’ve been using has totally worked wonders and its getting longer you guys!! I also gave in and bought myself this little Aldo iPhone wallet. You might remember I’ve been obsessed with this Michael Kors version, but I figured I would see if I liked the style of it before shelling out the big bucks. Still not totally decided- my phone ends up outside the case 90% of the time, but i love the little wallet and its beyond convenient for going out. Worth the $20 at least!

This leather jacket I’m wearing is my favourite (I even bought two and gave one to my cousin!) it was an unreal deal ($35 for genuine leather!?) and I love the fit and tailoring. Roll up the sleeves and layer a cashmere cardigan underneath for a warm and casual look. Layered over a basic white tee and olive skinnies to add a bit of color. I  borrowed my roomie’s boots, I love that we’re the same shoe size! These over the knee boots from Spring were on sale for $60, they are super comfortable and cute, but I do wish they were real leather!

I think I got my pashmina obsession from my mother, but honestly I can’t rave about them enough.  If you don’t wear them, get on it girl. Not only do they add a surprising amount of warmth but a statement scarf can instantly change the whole look of your outfit! Its an extremely easy way to add color or print to a basic outfit.

I hope you all have a lovely Easter long weekend. I’m looking forward to some much needed down time with my family and some serious hugs from my mom.

xo, aiyanajane

6 thoughts on “Sugar Skulls & Neons

I'd love your thoughts...

