Neutrals + Neon – easy spring DIY’s

DIY - Glitter Clutch and Neon Cap Toe Heels

hippie accessories - feather earrings, turquoise claw necklace, rings and arm candy

skull ring, heart + cross bangles ALDO  || outfit LeCHATEAU – diy Cap Toe Heels & Glitter Clutch

Spring is finally here in Calgary! (No matter how it tries to get away- get out of here April snow we know you can’t hold on much longer!)  Cedric and I stepped out to enjoy the weather today, he had the best time running around the yard, did you notice him?!  I’m wearing few of my favourite trends for spring- a neutral relaxed top is my key wardrobe piece, I love the sheer back on this one, the light fabric and the cuffed sleeves- it just drapes perfectly for an easy, breezy cool look! Speaking of cool, I am determined to pave the way towards shorts, even though the weather really doesn’t merit it. 

Mint and gold are two colors I have been obsessed with for ages- I made this DIY Glitter Clutch around this time last year and am still loving it!  Another spring trend I DIY’d? Neon + Nude ColorBlock Cap Toe Heels– super easy to make and a super cute spring trend to try! Both DIY’s are cheap, fast and easy- just how I like em!

I accessorized my outfit based around my spring inspiration DIY’s. I got this turquoise claw necklace while visiting one of my best girlfriends in Vancouver a few summers ago- she took me to this amazing little vintage shop and I have been dreaming of returning ever since! Whenever I wear it I remember summer fun with a beautiful friend! Subtle stacked gold bangles and mixed metal rings paired with colorful feather earrings add to the easy summer vibe. I’m dreaming of Coachella from Calgary I suppose!

xo, aiyanajane 

Use the Pinterest button below to pin and remember these easy spring trend DIY’s!

DIY color block glitter clutch Neon and Nude cap toe heel DIY

14 thoughts on “Neutrals + Neon – easy spring DIY’s

  1. Great post! Love your outfit! And a great job on those DIY pumps!

    Please check out my blog, I would love to hear what you think of my latest post!

    xo
    Deanne

    MyFashAvenue.com

I'd love your thoughts...

