DIY Canvas Wall Quote

this is a super easy diy to personalize your home decor for cheap! What you’ll need and how to are below!

DIY Canvas Wall Quote

canvas – any size  ||  permanent marker  ||  mod podge matte spray adhesive  ||  pencil  ||  chalk  || white eraser

DIY canvas wall quote

If you don’t already have it, find some inspiration- the quote section of Pinterest should be more than sufficient!  Write your quote out lightly in pencil, then go over in permanent marker (I used black, but any dark color will work!) and erase the pencil marks.  Use the chalk to draw a simple design and blend lightly using your fingers, or rather than a design, just blend a few complementary colors together for an ombre effect!  When your satisfied with your drawing,  spray it with a coat of spray adhesive.

There are a few simple reasons I love this DIY so much.  For one, its super cheap, you can pick up everything you need at a Dollar Store or Walmart.  For another, you can easily fix mistakes- the white eraser will remove chalk and pencil, so as long as you haven’t messed up the permanent marker, you basically have unlimited tries to get it perfect.

I have always been obsessed with quotes, I think its because there are so many brilliant ideas out there and the right quote at the right moment can resonate so deeply, to know someone has spoken the words your heart couldn’t verbalize.  Lately I’ve been having a difficult time, feeling like I have wasted my time on pointless relationships or pursuing the wrong jobs.  Basically I just had a breakdown thinking everything I’ve done is pointless.  This quote is by Muhammad Ali reminds me that every single day you have to fight and work for what you want, if you ever want to be a champion.

Are there any quotes that seem to resonate within your soul? I would LOVE to hear them, I mean it when I say I am obsessed, so leave one with a comment below and be my inspiration!

xo, aiyanajane

One thought on “DIY Canvas Wall Quote

I'd love your thoughts...

