State Of The Union

State Of The Union & rolling stones

DIY love - studded union jack cardi, sun lightened hair

|| CO-LAB cross body bag, KERSH union jack cardigan, leggings – WINNERS||  boots – SPRING|| tank, pashmina – Le CHATEAU  || 

I’m still so thrilled with this Studded Union Jack Cardigan!  I just love an over-sized cardi, leggings and boots- living in Calgary, I wear a variation of this outfit 365 days a year almost.  Even though I am Canadian by citizenship, sometimes my heart feels somewhere else!   My mum is from Scotland and I am still harboring the somewhat-secret desire to disappear away to Europe forever.. a few more years of saving I think! Till then, the sweater.

British style is a huge source of inspiration for me, and one quintessential aspect of British style is punk. I ended up adding some stud’s to the shoulders after I posted the original Studded Cardigan DIY here.  I like it much more, it adds the perfect  amount of edge!  I have a feeling I may end up studding significantly more garments in days to come, its ridiculously easy and I urge you to give it a try!

I drive by this building almost every day, and I’ve wanted to take photos there forever! Heritage Posters and Music is such a dope store, and if you live in Calgary, or ever come visiting, its worth stopping into! Or at least hanging around out back to take photos! It seemed particularly fitting since the other day was Record Store day, did anyone go!?

I had an amazing time shooting with my friend Brandi today, who has decided to get back into her photography habit and is gonna shoot for the blog on the regular (we think).  I’m very excited.  I’m taking my latest inspiration to heart and am hoping to push myself further and farther than ever before by making the best of the every day little things, while remembering that it’s the every day things that build to success.  So thanks for reading, and for being a part of it! 🙂

xo, aiyanajane

7 thoughts on “State Of The Union

I'd love your thoughts...

