Brand Love – Victoria’s Secret

The other day I was in Victoria’s Secret because ever since I lost weight, I also dropped a bra size.  This is perfectly acceptable because then I am totally justified in going to Victoria’s Secret, otherwise known as the place where dreams are made.. Maybe it was the pink lighting or the double push-up bra I had just tried on, or the fact that I had just bought these skinny cargos for $20- but I was feelin’ good.  Since the demise of my camera outfit photos have been harder to take on the regular, so excuse the mirror selfies, but I figured it was better than nothing!

Also, pretty sure VS is practically a mandatory shop for any newly single gal.  Nothing to perk up your spirits quite like perking up your tits with a ridiculous amount of padding, amirite?  I never can actually bring myself to buy the double push up bra.. for one its just… not comfortable.. like where does the boob even go with all that padding in there???  Plus its false advertising and I’m okay with my chest size anyways. But its fun to try on and be like, oh, so that’s how the supermodels look so good.

I also just like to stop by VS on the regular to try on some styles so I know how they fit, then I order online- by shopping the clearance section of their website you can filter by size and save so much money! Shipping is a bit expensive (at least to Canada anyways, I assume in the States it’s marvelous to take advantage of their free shipping deals all the time!) but you can make up the price by shopping specials.  The website also just has so much more selection than stores (again, Canada) so its great so find out how styles fit in store, then you can pick whatever color you like online!  I have a bit of a bathing suit addiction (I justify it with a bit of a swimming addiction) so I have ordered from them many times and never been disappointed.  The one time anything went wrong was totally not their fault, a bottom came in a package marked as a top. I called them up and the replacement was here before I had even mailed back my extra bottoms.  Moral of the story is I am a big fan of the brand.

VS recently bought out the La Senza, which used to be the primary lingerie retailer in Canada, and even though they are now a sub-company or whatever the technical term is, their bra’s are still totally sub-par. I converted a couple of my friends to VS and they won’t go back.  There is a ton of debate in the lady community about bra sizing- obviously some people won’t be able to shop stores carrying a standard size range, I recommend everyone get professionally fitted.  That said, I am average sized in every way including boob size so I don’t have to drop mega-bucks on specialty bras, so I love Victoria’s Secret.  I noticed an immediate difference trying on a VS bra versus a La Senza one, even in the same cup size. The materials and quality are just so much better.   If I haven’t convinced you, just click here to browse through their new swim collection, and try to resist.

Fabulous- Victoria's Secret selfie's gold feather necklace, skinny cargos, white silk blouselove layers - skinny cargos, leather jacket

chiffon blouse, beanie, heels, fur trim vest by le chateau  || vegan-leather jacket by Suzy Shier  || skinny cargo pants – thrifted  || gold feather necklace Silla Designs  || co-lab bag || (ironically, not wearing a VS bra hehe)

Nothing is Impossible - Audrey Hepburn, stillettosand look what I found, shopping can be so inspiring!~

xo, aiyanajane

5 thoughts on “Brand Love – Victoria’s Secret

  1. I’m extremely inspired with your writing skills as smartly as with the structure for your blog. Is that this a paid theme or did you customize it your self? Anyway stay up the excellent high quality writing, it is uncommon to peer a great weblog like this one these days..

I'd love your thoughts...

