chill classics- converse & stripes

just chillin

knit top by QUICKSILVER  ||  denim by WEST 49  ||  super low rider sneakers by CONVERSE  || beanie by LeCHATEAU  || turquoise & panther bangles souvenirs from Punta Cana  || knot ring, skull ring, stud bangle by ALDO  ||  turtle knuckle ring from mañana, brass branch ring from PURR – Kensington Calgary boutiques.

More often than not, I can be found in some variation of this outfit.

I have to confess, I bought this top knowing full well it looks almost identical to a TNA one I already own.

Two differences- the TNA one, has a pocket AND this Quicksilver one is much longer- that was the real selling point.

Left - Quicksilver Right - TNA

TOTALLY DIFFERENT.

 See I have mad love for all things striped and sweatery. Particularly in the grey/black/white family.  So obviously I couldn’t resist adding this gem to my shopping cart in order to qualify for free shipping.  I mean, its like getting the shirt for free, really. As much as I love my other one, its just too short for me to comfortably wear it with jeans, so I’m pretty happy with this one. There’s really nothing I love to wear more than a delicate knit, jeans and sneakers. Throw on a beanie, some bright sunnies and a few special accessories and you are good to go.   Also, say goodbye to my green sunnies, this post is the last you’ll see of them, I lost them over the weekend. (So tragic. This is why I buy super cheap sunnies all the time, I lose things constantly!) 

xo, aiyanajane

One thought on “chill classics- converse & stripes

I'd love your thoughts...

