La Mer + Military

IMG_3736

faux-leather pants XXI FOREVER  ||  leather pumps LeCHATEAU  ||  nude cross-body bag CO-LAB  ||  military jacket ROTHCO via MissKL  ||  aviators ARDENE  || sage stone wrap watch LA MER COLLECTIONS ||

Today I’m super excited to show you the two latest objects of my desire that have been delivered to my door-step! This amazing military jacket and gorgeous La Mer charm wrap watch.  I ordered this jacket from Miss KL, it being on sale was the reason I could justify buying this top to get free shipping… I wasn’t sure about it when I pulled it out of the box- its a mens jacket so its pretty huge, but a few adjustments (cuffs rolled up, waist cinched in) and I am smitten.

If this last year has taught me anything, its that something good will always come to make up for the bad, as long as you keep pushing forward.  In life there will always be the potential for failure and loss, but you will certainly go no where if you never bother to try.

I’d say given the fact I run a blog, its obvious I believe in putting yourself out there! A huge part of blogging is trolling social media and brand platforms obsessively for inspiration.  I’ve mentioned many times before how much I wanted one of these La Mer wrap watches and even went so far as to DIY my own last summer. So when I saw this Earth Day-Giveaway on instagram, of course I clicked that little like button. Imagine my surprise, and excitement when I woke up the next morning with the notification that I had won! Follow them on instagram here. Its one of those things where if you want something bad enough – some how, some way – you’ll get it eventually! I was super impressed with them. I entered on Earth Day (April 22) the next morning they had notified me I had won, I emailed and within minutes they had e-mailed me a ship confirmation, one week later (to the day) this gorgeous watch had arrived on my doorstep, with a sweet card wishing me a Happy Earth Day.  You guys might have noticed that I am a big fan of the earth, check out the latest on my surface-rights blog here.

Thanks for reading, and thanks for the gorgeous watch La Mer, keep up the amazing work! Live your life inspired by adventure!

xo, aiyanajane



4 thoughts on “La Mer + Military

    • i actually bought the pants for a halloween costume, but i knew i would wear them after! and i finally ordered this jacket after wanting one for soooooo long… its so nice to have it now! you should invest in one!

I'd love your thoughts...

