Tribal Print & Coral

city tribal style - printed leggings, wedge sandals, peach blouse and aviators

seeing double - aviators and coral
|| leggings via TRENDS  || S13 coral blouse, S13 braided leather belt, S12 wedges, F12 cashmere cardigan by Le Chateau  ||  aviators by ardenes  || cross-body bag by co-lab  ||

The other day one of my favourite bloggers, the gorgeous Signeroo, posted about how a stranger had commented on her dress as looking like “safari wear” – this is not a bad thing!  If you check out her post you can see what I mean – she looks lovely in a safari inspired dress, just her blog click link!

Can I just say that I am having a total moment with coral?  It looks so nice on tan skin, I feel so summery in this color! It also looks AMAZING on fair skinned girls, if my roomie wasn’t so shy I’d prove it – we have the same blouse.  Apparently it was featured on city line, which I didn’t know until I looked it up to link for you girls! Here I wear a size medium because I love a truly oversized blouse. Never be afraid to try the next size up when it comes to tops! This one is a great buy! Tribal and safari style are one of the biggest (and most beautiful) influences for summer.  Printed leggings were big on my must-have list for winter, and this gorgeous coral blouse transitions them perfectly for spring/summer!

I cinched the waist (to give the oversize blouse some shape) with a multi-colored braided belt and paired it with bold wedge sandals (check the outlets for them!), a neutral cross-body and coral (like, real coral) earrings a friend brought back from Mexico for me.  I have mentioned before how I love to have jewelry with a bit of a story behind it!

Sometimes I would never consider pairing certain colors together until I find an item with both in it – like coral and purple. Still, I am majorly in love with these leggings, I was a bit nervous about wearing them to work. ( I mean, tribal leggings to a law firm? Y/N?)  Turns out, my worries were totally unfounded, cause my boss and co-workers all loved the tights and the shoes! Yay.  Can I tell you guys a bit of a secret? I always wanted to work somewhere where you could dress nicely.. I mean, saving people is good and all, but scrubs? Yuck.  (Just kidding nurses, ilu!  … not dentists though, we’re still friends off.) Thanks for reading! everyone 🙂

xo, aiyanajanee

3 thoughts on “Tribal Print & Coral

I'd love your thoughts...

