Things in my life are currently going swimmingly

Admittedly, the photo is not current. We were filling up the pool and too impatient to wait.   I was really excited to have these sunglasses, I miss them.

Admittedly, the photo is not current. We were filling up the pool and too impatient to wait. I was really excited to have these sunglasses, I miss them.

I like to use that phrase because I really like swimming cause its super good for you, and my exercise/therapy of choice. (I credit it with healing my pelvis post-haste!) When I say something is going “swimmingly”  most people give me a rather dry look.  Whatever, some people find no amusement in such things as silly expressions, enjoy your boring lives.

Today, I am proud, and excited to say I am officially done college! You are looking at a real life Legal Administrative Assistant.  I didn’t really seek out the typical college experience, I took a quick course and I loved it.  I got an early practicum back in January, and since finishing it, have been working (like, for money) in a law firm. So far, so good.  One thing about blogging that actually surprised me is how many of my favorite bloggers are also lawyers.  I think because of the commitment a blog takes (used to those long hours) and the need for a creative outlet after so much… law.   How amazing would it be to work for Jenny, or a lawyer to be like Courtney? Everyone says I should go to law school, but the time.. and the loans.. THE COST!  Too much for me, so I’m a lawyers go-to-girl instead.  I had a job 5 months after starting my course, rather than after years of school and tons debt.  I like to live vicariously though them, I dream of running off to LA or NYC all the time.  Usually LA wins the mental battle royale because they don’t have snow there… its snowing in Alberta today.  Thankfully for me, I only have one more day in this  godforsaken province and then off to Denmark with my grandparents to visit our family, I’m especially excited to be reunited with the beautiful Andrea!  Currently last minute packing and procrastinating as always.  I will try to post a little while away, but it is a vacation!

Before I get to jet set away tomorrow my youngest brother graduates from high school.  I would not say I am looking forward to enduring the long ceremony, but we’re pretty proud, so I’ll make an appearance I guess.  I mean really, if he had failed, we would all have pretended not to be related to him, cause it is just high school, but still.. it’s a momentous occasion, especially since he’s the youngest. I’ll share some photos after – homeboy is reppin’ the kilt and I cannot wait to see it.  If only I could stop over to see my family in Scotland while across the pond.  Can’t have it all I suppose!

xo, aiyanajane

follow @aiyanajanee on instagram

4 thoughts on “Things in my life are currently going swimmingly

  1. Your pics make me really long for summer to get here. Sigh. Congratulations on being done – and if it’s any consolation (which it probably isn’t), everyone’s got that horrible student loan debt. It sucks, but at least you can share your misery with others.

I'd love your thoughts...

