animal instincts

lean back

head to toe look by le chateau

snakeskin leggings and ankle strap pumps

You all know by now how much I love animal print, I pretty much wear it the first chance I get… that said I was jumping for joy over this entire outfit!  First up, the tee- I mean seriously how dope is this tiger graphic?   I’m loving the face, rather than just the print, it reminds me of the Givinchy dog tee.  Patent snakeskin leggings and platform pumps give it some extra kick –  I was a little hesitant to pair the snakeskin shoes and leggings together, but I just loved it too much to resist.  I wore this for a debauchery-filled girls night out on 17th avenue, an over-size envelope clutch and simple silver accessories finish this edgy look.   The panther bangle is a treasure brought back from punta cana, it broke when I got home (he swore it was real silver!) but fortunately for me, I have the worlds best grandfather, and he fixed it for me.

We are still having a lovely time together in Denmark.  Today, after 5 years since last seeing her, I am finally reunited with the beautiful Andrea!  We went for a walk along the beach tonight and talked as though no time has passed at all –  I wish we could see each other more often, but I love that we can keep up with each other through blogging!  Being here reminds me again and again how important family is, and how lucky I am to have such an amazing family around me.  Last night at dinner my great-uncle sang a tribute to his lost wife (my grandfather’s sister) and to the family he married into.  It moved me to tears as I felt so grateful to know that I am surrounded by the kind of love that spans generations.  That is what family is meant to be, and that is what we are.

xo, aiyanajane

on instagram @aiyanajanee

 

2 thoughts on “animal instincts

I'd love your thoughts...

