mint condition

mint shorts, pale leopard shirtaritzia silk tee, topshop mint leather shorts aviators, beach waves, beige and mint Guess Stilettos, Topshop shorts, Aritzia blouse la mer watch, aritzia blouse, topshop shorts, guess heelsnude cross body bag, leopard blouse, metallic heels silk leopard print blouse, nude cross body bag, metallic blue heels

blouse by ARITZIA  ||  mint leather shorts by TOPSHOP  ||  heels by GUESS  || watch by LA MER  ||  bag by CO-LAB

Yes, animal print again…  if you’re over it, too bad for you- it’s my forever love!  This T. Babaton blouse is one of my all time favourites, the fabric is just so beautiful, I love the light color and the drape of the silk.  I got my love of silk from my mum (she’s such a snob about it – polyester is her nemesis) but it really is the best fabric out there,  I’ve said it before, all the best things are made by nature, not man.  Silk is the strongest natural fiber, its hypoallergenic, and it’s also breathable and temperature regulating – meaning it will keep you cool in the heat and warm in the cold! In other words, its bomb-diggity and totally worth the cost, if you aren’t convinced click here.

I found these shorts on a recent excursion to my favourite consignment store, Trends,  in Kensington – it was a great day for thrifting because I found these ones and this gold sequined pair.  I absolutely love a good thrift store find, and these are no exception, combining two of my favourite things – leather and mint.  I paired them with these metallic Guess heels which I am still wearing constantly.  I’ve mentioned before that I  find Guess heels are always the most comfortable.

xo, aiyanajane

follow on instagram @aiyanajanee

I'd love your thoughts...

