laser cut florals

balance beam cute romper geometric ruffle blouse and laser cut shorts kick  up your heels laser cut silk shorts long hair, dont care stop and smell the flowers sunshine in the garden the sun lives up there walk on the wild side zipper ruffle detailplatform leather pumps by Le Chateau  ||  sunnies by Ardene ||  h.i.p. shorts via Winners ||  top via R.A. Clothing   

Wanna know a not-so-secret-secret?  High waist anything is my jam – but especially shorts!  These ones are the best ones ever because they are a soft silk and have the cutest laser cut floral detail on the bottom.  Laser-cutting is one of my favourite spring trends, on these shorts it looks kind of like lace and kind of like a scalloped hem, and that’s kind of perfect.  I am such a girly-girl at heart, give me ruffles and florals and silk and high heels and I will be happy as a clam. A little bit of edgy detail (like the zipper back of this blouse) add’s just enough sass to an otherwise sweet outfit.  I love how when paired together the shorts with this breezy graphic blouse looks like a romper!  (Another summer trend I love.) I bought this top ages ago and just noticed today it’s getting rather worn out.. Its from one of my favourite local boutiques back in Calgary, click the link above or stop by if you are shopping on 17th! They always have amazing selection (and great designer denim) and the staff are super sweet.  I’ll be heading back there when I return to #yyc to see if I can find another equally awesome top. 

Speaking of perfect things that I love, summer here in Denmark is spectacularly beautiful, mostly because there are flowers and trees absolutely everywhere you turn!  I must stop blogging (I’m such night owl) and get my beauty sleep for another full day tomorrow!  

xo, aiyanajane

click the photo to follow @aiyanajanee on instagram 

12 thoughts on “laser cut florals

I'd love your thoughts...

