don’t let anyone dull your sparkle

black and whitepolka dots and patent statement clutchspots and sparkle sequin shorts and silver stilettosdont let anyone ever dull your sparkle sequin shorts summer stylepolka dot blouse with shorts
sequin shorts, aviators and a patent clutchsequin shorts with pockets silver accessories
metallic shoes, sunnies and patent clutch

blouse (here – $49.95) shoes and clutch by Le Chateau  ||  sequin shorts by XXI Forever  ||  sunnies by Ardene  

These shorts are probably one of my most worn items in my closet,  I bought them a couple years ago by now, but I am still constantly going back to them again and again!  I just love anything that glitters, I cannot resist.  If there is one drawback about my gold sequin pair it’s that they don’t have pockets – I hate not having pockets!  Sometimes when I get dressed I just go for all my favourite things- in this case simple silver jewelry from the Dominican Republic, classic aviators and a patent leather statement clutch pair with polka dots perfectly to complement my sparkling shorts! Metallic heels finish the look for polished city style that’s classic and cool.

I am in love with this blouse, the style is my absolute favourite- when shopping for tunic blouses I often go up a size so they will drape nicer and fall just a little longer.  My other requirements for finding the perfect blouse is 3/4 length sleeves and half button-down – the contrasting black and white  and the polka-dot print had me sold.  I love a chiffon blouse and shorts for summer, its chic and cool!

 xo, aiyanajane

follow @aiyanajanee on instagram by clicking this photo

4 thoughts on “don’t let anyone dull your sparkle

I'd love your thoughts...

