Mirror || Mirror

safari chicget ombre naturally - diy lightening spray

medium length curly hair mirror mirror - animal print and jewelry
mirror mirror on city style country smile

cargo skinnies, cage sandals, bone cross body bag and silver jewelry

mirrored sunglasses and printed zebra top

i whip my hair back and forth

safari chic styleloose beach waves for medium hair safari streetstyle skinny cargo jeans – thrifted SIMILAR HERE  || bag by CO-LAB  || bangles – aldo || blouse & shoes, feather earring –  Le CHATEAU  

Making another appearance in animal print, this time with mirrored Zebra’s.  I love mirror prints, especially for something so graphic as zebra stripes, and I love zebras (come on guys, they’re stripy horses, you know I would.)  I also love mirrored sunnies, I just bought 2 new pairs.  I almost always just get them from Ardene’s because I lose &/or break them on a regular basis.  You might know by now I am matchy-matchy in my style.  I can’t help it.. something just always has to “go”.  I chose suede cut-out sandals – the texture works with a safari-chic inspired outfit and the cut-outs play off the printed top. My jewelry is nature inspired, and reminds me of where I’ve been: panther bangle from the Dominican Republic, a turtle knuckle ring from my uncle’s store, Manana Imports, a branch ring from my favourite Calgary boutique: Purr and in fact I found these jeans at Trends Fashion. Side Note; they are almost exactly like the jbrand pair I linked above (seriously I tried them on in the same day) and only cost $19.   All three stores are within a block or two of one another in Kensington, if you visit Calgary you must shop in this neighbourhood.  I can never choose which I love more, Kensington or 17th Ave for shopping in Calgary, but 17th has seen retail drop as bars and restaurants take over.  Its still good but when they closed the Crave Cupakes store I knew I was gonna be leaning towards Kensington for my main shopping excursions.

I think tomorrow I may just go and get myself a cupcake now that I mention it, they are SO good, try the blue one, its my favourite 😉

xo, aiyanajane

 

I'd love your thoughts...

