rainy days in yyc


IMG_6730
IMG_6718IMG_6705 IMG_6724
IMG_6727

IMG_6709IMG_6726

military jacket ROTHCO  ||  (mens) sweater &  liquid leggings LECHATEAU  || boots SPRING

The weather here has been ridiculous lately (haven’t you heard?)  with the storm system swirling around one minute it’s sunny and beautiful and the next it’s pouring rain.  If you stare at the clouds it’s almost dizzying how quickly they are moving around, I personally hope they are moving away but apparently we are stuck with a few more days of rain!  Rather than rain boots I paired these knee-high boots with snakeskin leather leggings and my favourite slouchy, stripy, sweater.  I love leather any time, but for rainy days it’s quite water and wind resistant, perfect for protection from the elements.  Speaking of, this utility cargo jacket is amazing, when I first got it (I ordered from Miss KL) I was a little worried because it was so big and boxy (it’s a men’s small) but after rolling up the sleeves and tightening the drawstrings at the waist I am now completely obsessed.  It’s perfect to wear over an over-sized sweater without the sleeves getting bunched-up underneath like they do in most other jackets.  My hair is pretty hopeless in the rain- a messy top knot solves that problem and the glasses solve two problems (correcting my vision, and hiding the giant bags under my eyes). This is the ultimate lazy-day comfort look for me, whenever I’m seeking out comfort I inevitably end up in menswear, I highly recommend you give it a try if you are currently a slave to a single-gender shopping experience!

 xo, aiyanajanee

   follow on instgagram? just the click pic!

6 thoughts on “rainy days in yyc

I'd love your thoughts...

