anchor blues

blue and mintcobalt blue blazer
anchors awayteal
metallic teal - guess heels and wayfarersroxy anchor tee

anchor tee ROXY  ||  blazer LeCHATEAU  HERE ||  heels GUESS  ||  denim SOLO LAB  ||  sunnies ARDENE

Cobalt and mint is one of my favourite color combinations… ever.  You all know by now my love for any shade of blue, its my favourite color and I am still totally obsessed with these metallic stilettos, they add the perfect flash of color to any outfit.  I couldn’t resist these sunnies for the same reason, especially at 3 for $15, I’m especially loving the mirrored lenses lately.

When I’m at work its so important for me to be comfortable, which is why I love this Roxy tee –  its soft and breezy and I love the anchor print!  I mentioned HERE that I’ve been very into nautical lately, so I couldn’t resist this tee on sale for $15.  Paired with a bright, open blazer this is a prefect breezy summer look for those days stuck in the office when you’d much rather be outside.  A blazer like this is a summer essential, I love a good jewel tone and the material is so light and soft.   If you have a large bust, or a fluctuating mid-section like many ladies I know, a tailored blazer without buttons is a godsend.  To make sure you get the right fit look at the shoulders and the arms, if you aren’t sure pretend to drive a car- you should be able to “steer” comfortably, if not, size up.

Dark denim skinnies (these are my current favourite pair) are an absolute essential, they are so easily dressed up for the office or a night out,  or down for a casual day.  How do you dress up your denim for days at work? Or would you prefer to not think about work at all and just enjoy the long weekend!? (If you’re from Canada, eh?)

xo, aiyanajane

3 thoughts on “anchor blues

I'd love your thoughts...

