tribal denim for day

IMG_7828denim GINA TRICOT  || pumps, blouse LeCHATEAU || bag CO-LAB

 

TGIF right?!  I have a confession (wait, does it count if everyone already knows?) I am not a morning person.  Literally every minute of my morning routine is only for essentials.. clothing, caffeine, car.  Makeup,  hah!    Hairbrushing?  Nahhh.  Ain’t nobody got time fo dat!  Friday mornings are basically the perfect excuse for bedhead and bare face.  I slept in a bun and finger combed it out to add a little messy texture to my normally pin-straight hair.  

I know you guys voted to see the other pair of “perfect jeans” first when I posted them both HERE, but I wanted to shoot the other pair with something other than my phone to capture the gold detailing and have been so, so busy lately between vacationing and working moving and stampeding, there just hasn’t been the time!  Plus there is no way I would ever wear my white jeans to Stampede, but these printed pair are perfection.  Casual Friday with a twist… I love a printed pair of pants, and the light wash on these is perfect for summer;  to tone it down a bit for work (it is a law firm after all) I stuck with a simple grey blouse and stilettos.

Super basic look (you might even think I just rolled outta bed…) but the printed pants make it seem like I tried way harder than I actually did.  Be sure to check back tomorrow for how I style these jeans to go out!  Sam Roberts plays the coke stage tonight (like, for free) at 9pm if there isn’t enough reason to get down to the grounds already!   Last 3 days of Stampede, Calgary, lets do it up!!!

xo, aiyanajane

 

I'd love your thoughts...

