Vintage Havana

I’ve mentioned before that Winner’s is my favourite store, but truly it never lets me down.

For my tips on how to shop in big “outlet” stores see below.

I got this dress while shopping with a friend, I picked out a top for her and when we went to pay it didn’t have a tag so the cashier called a price check…  I told the clerk it was the only one in the junior clearance section and that it was probably $16.99.  (I kind of shop there a lot, I know their pricing pretty well…)  When I turned out to be correct my friend laughed and told me I have a problem.

I disagree, because this dress only cost me $16.99 and I also found a couple other dresses on for great deals-  see them here and here.  Essentially I got 3 dresses for the price of one, so it pays off to know where to shop to get the best deals!  Check out your local Winners to see find it at a major discount, or order online here, at $70 regular price it’s still worth it, and they ship internationally!

Despite their name, Vintage Havana is actually an American brand; their clothes kind of remind me of  if Free People and Forever 21 had a love child.   I adore the ethnic inspired print on this fabric, and the dress is tailored beautifully to fit and flatter. After obsessively clicking thought their look-book I think I might need to back away from the computer slowly before I start spending like crazy…. I also love the Multi-Stripe Baja Peplum Top made from the same fabric.

Inspired by the beautiful colors on the dress, I paired it with a bright orange shoes and a contrasting blue clutch, finishing with my favourite feather earrings and mirrored aviators.. 

If you haven’t noticed, almost everything seems to be my “favourite” but this genuine leather jacket actually tops my list of “The Best Find’s Ever.”  Only $35 for beautifully tailored genuine leather, if you shop the Le Chateau outlet stores you can often find ridiculous deals if you look carefully! 

 To make a leather jacket work for summer roll up the sleeves and push them up past the elbow, it adds the perfect amount of protection when the temperature dips down at night.

Shopping in massive stores like Winners, Value Village, or a Le Chateau Outlet can be overwhelming at first, but if you have the time to look you can come out with the best deals.

Vintage Havana Dress – HERE  |  Guess Heels | Le Chateau Leather Jacket & Wallet

shopping tips, sale shopping, style advice

 I hope these tips help you sift though the masses of sale stuff to find a diamond in the rough!  xo, aiyanajane

 

One thought on “Vintage Havana

I'd love your thoughts...

